| 1 | Annual Reviews | Connect to Database | Annual Reviews includes 66 journals in 51 subject areas, from life sciences and natural sciences to agricultural sciences, social sciences, and economics. 56% of Nobel laureates in Medicine and Psychology and 42% of Nobel laureates in Chemistry are authors in Annual Reviews. | |
| 2. | EBSCOHOST | 20602 Journals 43330 Books |
Connect to Database | |
| * | Academic Search Ultimate | Connect to Database | Indexes nearly 17,000 journals, with approximately 8,800 in full text. Around 7,300 of the full-text journals are also peer-reviewed. | |
| * | Business Source Ultimate | Connect to Database | Thanks to its peer-reviewed and distinguished content, Business Source Complete surpasses all other databases produced in the field of economic and administrative sciences. It is among the primary reference sources for the world’s most important universities such as Harvard, Stanford, Wharton, MIT, Oxford, Cambridge, and the London School of Economics. | |
| * | Central & Eastern European Academic Source | Connect to Database | ||
| * | ERIC | Connect to Database | ERIC (the Education Resource Information Center) is the primary reference source for education literature and resources. This database provides access to journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and the Resources in Education Index. Containing more than 1.6 million records from 1966 to the present, ERIC links to over 631,000 full-text documents. | |
| * | MasterFILE Complate | Connect to Database | It is the world’s most comprehensive full-text popular magazine source, compiled from leading publishers worldwide and containing resources on general interest topics. Additionally, it offers reference books and an extensive visual collection. MasterFILE Complete covers many subjects, from business to health, fitness and sports, leisure and entertainment, science to cultural studies, education to fashion.
With content dating back to 1922, it includes over 2,400 full-text journals, over 850 reference books, more than 73,000 primary source documents, and around 1.4 million images (photos, maps, flags). |
|
| * | MasterFILE Reference eBook Collection | Connect to Database | ||
| * | Newspaper Source Plus | Connect to Database | This database provides full-text content for major global news and includes millions of records from newspapers, news broadcasts, and news magazines. Additionally, it contains transcripts of television and radio news and daily information from popular news sources. | |
| * | OpenDissertations | Connect to Database | American Doctoral Dissertations provided access to approximately 100,000 doctoral dissertations accepted by American universities between 1933 and 1955. This resource has since been developed and now contains more than 172,000 doctoral dissertations dating from 1902 to the present. American Doctoral Dissertations displays the original printed index as a full-page image and can be searched by author name, title, subject, and university name. | |
| * | Regional Business News | Connect to Database | This database, which comes with Business Source Complete, provides full-text content from more than 100 local business publications, especially those from the United States and Canada. Offering a scope of over 20 years, Regional Business News includes news from The Washington Post, PR Newswire US, and other important sources. | |
| * | The Belt and Road Initiative Reference Source | Connect to Database | ||
| * | TR Dizin | Connect to Database | ||
| * | Applied Science & Business Periodicals Retrospective 1913-1983: | Connect to Database | This is one of the primary indexes in the fields of life sciences and economic and administrative sciences, indexing over 2,000 publications published between 1913 and 1983. The database, which contains more than 4.5 million records, includes publications of primary importance on topics such as environmental engineering, economics, electrical and electronic engineering, energy resources and research, finance, aviation and aerospace, industrial engineering, communication and information technologies, occupational health and safety, chemical substances and pharmacy, mining engineering, accounting, nuclear energy and engineering, automotive engineering, marketing and sales, corporate mergers, transportation, international trade, and publishing, among many others. | |
| * | Applied Science & Technology Index Retrospective 1913-1983: | Connect to Database | This archival database is an excellent reference source that sheds light on important scientific studies, solutions to controversial issues, findings of innovators, and research on the development of technology between 1913 and 1983. Indexing over 3 million articles from more than 1,400 periodicals, the Applied Science & Technology Index Retrospective: 1913-1983 also indexes book reviews with their abstracts and includes the full files of the Industrial Arts Index (1913-1957). | |
| * | Art Index Retrospective 1929-1984: | Connect to Database | ||
| * | Business Periodicals Index Retrospective | Connect to Database | ||
| * | Education Index Retrospective: 1929 – 1983 | Connect to Database | Education Index Retrospective offers more than 850,000 records by detailing over 800 publications, many of which are peer-reviewed, on many subjects, primarily education. The information sought in the archival literature can be easily found with today’s keywords thanks to updated subject headings. In addition, the original subject headings have been preserved to shed light on older dates. | |
| * | European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750 | Connect to Database | ||
| * | GreenFILE | Connect to Database | A multidisciplinary database related to nature, GreenFILE highlights the connections between the environment and various disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, and technology. Some of the topics it covers are global warming, climate change, pollution, afforestation, agriculture, renewable energy, and recycling. | |
| * | Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1984 | Connect to Database | This research source indexes important journals in various fields of humanities and social sciences with high quality, and the content dates back to 1907. Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1984 indexes nearly 1,200 periodicals, more than 1,300,000 records, and over 240,000 book reviews. | |
| * | Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts | Connect to Database | With content dating back to 1960, LISTA indexes over 600 core journals, in addition to over 120 special selection and priority journals. | |
| * | MEDLINE | Connect to Database | This is the primary reference source in the field of medicine and health sciences. The MEDLINE index, which can be searched through the PubMed interface, can also be searched through EBSCO’s EBSCOhost platform and offers a linking function for the full texts in your library collection. MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) created by the National Library of Medicine. The bibliographic information of more than 5,600 PubMed journals can be searched using MeSH, which offers a tree diagram and a hierarchical structure. The more than 5,600 journals included in MEDLINE contain over 23 million records dating back to 1809. | |
| * | Newswires | Connect to Database | This database provides full-text content for major global news and includes millions of records from newspapers, news broadcasts, and news magazines. In addition, it contains transcripts of television and radio news and daily information from popular news sources. | |
| * | Teacher Reference Center | Connect to Database | To assist professional educators, it indexes over 220 peer-reviewed teacher and administrator journals with their abstracts. | |
| * | Web News | Connect to Database | EBSCO’s Web News database provides near real-time access to thousands of important news feeds from all over the world. This collection contains more than 14,000 news feeds on various topics. End users can instantly access the full text of the web content by following the link in the record. | |
| * | DynaMed | Connect to Database | Designed by physicians for physicians and other health professionals for point-of-care, DynaMed, with the support of the National Science Foundation – NSF, is the world’s most up-to-date evidence-based clinical reference tool. The summaries prepared for nearly 5,700 topics, providing the most current, valid, and practical content, make DynaMed an indispensable resource that can answer the most important questions that may arise during practice. The titles also include drug information. | |
| 3 | Emerald Premier eJournal | 309 Journals (Active) | Connect to Database | Offers 305 electronic journals, 1650 e-books, and 1500 case studies. The subject areas are predominantly management sciences. |
| 4 | IEEE | 528 Journals 28332 Conference Series 4184 Standards |
Connect to Database | Covers publications in electrical and electronics, computer science, information technologies, biotechnology, physics, and other related sciences and technology fields. [show_more more=”Read more” less=”…-”] All periodicals (journal, transaction, magazine, letter) published by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and the Institute for Electrical Engineers (IEE) from 1988 to the present, papers from all conferences held by IEEE and IEE from 1988 to the present, all current IEEE Standards, and selected articles from IEEE journals and conference papers published between 1950-1988 are accessible in full text. |
| 5 | İntihal.net (Academic Plagiarism) | Similarity Analysis | Connect to Database | |
| 6 | iThenticate | Similarity Analysis | Connect to Database | Used for the automatic detection of plagiarism in articles to be produced at an academic level. |
| 7 | JSTOR Archive Journal Content | 3938 Journals 2154 Reports |
Connect to Database | Includes full-text articles from journals (3900+ journals) published in various disciplines (predominantly social sciences). Access is provided to the archives from the first issue of the journals up to the late 1990s. While the years of access vary, it is possible to access issues from the 1880s up to 2 to 5 years behind the present. The archive collections are multi-disciplinary and discipline-specific collections that include all issues of the journals. The collections cover academic content related to more than 50 disciplines. As of today, it contains a total of 15 arts and sciences collections and some other discipline-specific collections such as business, mathematics and statistics, and life sciences. The subscription includes Arts and Sciences I, II, III, IV, V, VI, VII, VIII, IX, X, XI, XII, XIII, XIV, XV. Life Sciences, Business IV, Ecology & Botany II, Ireland Collection, Jewish Studies Collection, Hebrew Journals Collection, Sustainability Collection, and Global Plants collections. Access to special subject packages within the relevant collections is also available. |
| 8 | Mendeley | Reference Management System | Connect to Database | It is an academic social network and reference management tool that allows researchers to manage, organize, improve their research, and collaborate online with other academics. |
| 9 | Ovid Total Access Collection | 308 Journals | Connect to Database | Provides full-text access to journals and e-books in many medical fields such as cardiology, dermatology, microbiology, nursing, pediatrics, urology, and rheumatology. |
| 10 | ProQuest Dissertations & Theses | Dissertation Database | Connect to Database | It is the world’s most comprehensive dissertation database. It contains millions of searchable dissertations from various disciplines from 1743 to the present, as well as more than two million full-text dissertations and graduation papers that can be downloaded as PDFs. With a growing global network of university partners, more than 120,000 new dissertations are added to the platform each year. The database provides the full text of most postgraduate dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective content. It also includes comprehensive bibliographic citations from the first US dissertation accepted in 1861, as well as European dissertations dating back to the 17th century and recent current dissertations. |
| 11 | Pubmed | Connect to Database | Pubmed is a free biomedical database. The reference books on the site shed light on topics related to molecular biology, genetics, and medical sciences. International studies, published articles, and the latest developments in health sciences can also be followed on the site. When searching PubMed, the PMID number can be used with the Unique Identifier [UID] tag. By using the PMID in the search (with or without the UID field name), the publication details of the relevant article and, in most cases, the abstract of the article can be viewed. After a search, in the results, the “LinkOut – more resources” option lists the databases where you can access the article and directs you there. | |
| 12 | ScienceDirect Freedom Collection | 2293 Journals | Connect to Database | Science Direct is Elsevier’s peer-reviewed full-text database, containing more than 14,000 electronic books and over 2,500 electronic journal titles in the fields of science, technology, and medicine. |
| 13 | Scopus | Bibliographic / Citation | Connect to Database | Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed publications that, together with bibliometric tools, helps to track, analyze, and visualize research. The aim is to follow scientific research effectively and efficiently. It covers over 18,500 journals from over 5,000 publishers worldwide in the fields of science, technology, medicine, and social sciences, as well as arts and humanities. Scopus contains 43 million records, with 70% of the abstracts published since 1996, a wide and high-quality web pages, and patent information. |
| 14 | Springer Nature | Academic Journals (38 Journals) Nature Journals All (46 Journals) |
||
| * | Springer Nature – Academic Journals | Connect to Database | ||
| * | Springer Nature – Nature Journals All | Connect to Database | ||
| 15 | SpringerLink | SpringerLink – 2281 Journals Adis (22 Journals) Palgrave Macmillan Journals (47 Journals) |
Springer Publishing House provides full-text access to over 2,300 journals in social sciences, natural sciences, and many different disciplines. | |
| * | Springer Nature – SpringerLink | Connect to Database | ||
| * | Springer Nature – Adis | Connect to Database | ||
| * | Springer Nature – Palgrave Macmillan Journals | Connect to Database | ||
| 16 | Taylor & Francis | Connect to Database | Provides full-text access to over 2,000 journals published by Taylor & Francis in many different disciplines. | |
| 17 | Turnitin | Similarity Analysis | Connect to Database | It is used to control student assignments and theses and to prevent plagiarism and unauthorized citations. |
| 18 | Web of Science | Bibliographic / Citation | Connect to Database | It is a bibliographic database that shows the impact factor of scientific journals published in various disciplines, the number of citations received by the articles published, and also lists the articles and references of the authors. |
| * | Science Citation Index | Connect to Database | ||
| * | Social Science Citation Index | Connect to Database | ||
| * | Art & Humanities Citation Index | Connect to Database | ||
| * | Book Citaiton Index | Connect to Database | The Book Citation Index, within the scope of the Web of Science Core Collection, is the most important index required for a library’s book collection, offering faster and easier access to books with powerful and new discovery tools. On this platform, users can seamlessly search and find the most relevant information for their research (more than 90,000 books and 10,000 new titles added each year). | |
| * | Conference Proceedings Citation Index (CPCI-S) and (CPCI-SSH) | Connect to Database | ||
| 19 | Wiley Online Library | 1475 Journals | Connect to Database | Provides full-text access to over 1,400 journals published by Wiley-Blackwell since 1997 in fields such as commerce, finance, management, chemistry, computer science, earth science, education, engineering, law, life sciences, medicine, mathematics, statistics, physics, psychology, veterinary medicine, agriculture, etc. |
| * | Wiley Read & Publish Agreement | Connect to Database | ||
| * | Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907 – 1983 | Connect to Database |
